Archive for May 19th, 2010

Concept One

Heres a few sneaky snaps of my first concept video in process, this will be a stop motion shot video to sell my idea; The Augmented Creative Portfolio.

I have another concept video animation under wraps which is currently being rotoscoped. Images will follow soon…

I’ve chosen this method to create this first concept for the fact that it looks really arty and creative and is fairly easy to add effects and random pop ups.

So

Watch this space!

The Panasonic Experience

Thought I’d start a mini diary of my time so far working at Panasonic, just really about what I’m currently working on, and any other exciting news 🙂

Well…where to start, its been 3 weeks now and I’m thoroughly enjoying my position as product marketing officer….not really sure what the title means but it sounds  very swish :), what my position involves really is being there for anything that needs designing and where I can utilizse my skills in the adobe software suite (photoshop, illustrator, flash). This ranges from designing magazine spreads, posters to flash movie for Panasonic products, mainly telecommunication systems.

My last brief involved designing new internet banners for their eco scrappage scheme website, the fact that Panasonic has used my designs in their websites, brochures, posters etc gives me a real high, its satisfying seeing your work printed in gloss 🙂

More to come sooon….